Race Tech Services is a multi faceted company dedicated to race car building, and race car preparation before and after each event. Race Tech Services, also known as RTS has been building and preparing race cars since 1984. RTS successful team of professionals has a combined total of 91 years racing experience in the professional level racing industry. Our team has built and prepared race cars for professional teams in Indy Car, Formula 3000, NASCAR, Off Road/Baja, SCCA PRO Racing, IMSA/GTU, Rally and WRC racing teams.

We Love Engineering Race Cars To Success...

RTS is owned and operated by Rick Lamber Jr. Rick’s 31 years of successful professional level racing experience includes (92) combined win between Indy Car, Nascar Cup, Pro FD Drift series, and (8) multiple Series Championships. RTS sole purpose in the racing industry is to provide professional detailed car builds, maintenance, engineering and flawless attention to detail that is second to none!





We’re committed to providing you with the highest level of service, so you’ll always choose us for your maintenance and repair needs in the racing field. 




Race Tech Services.

Our Promise to You

why choose us

We promise to always provide value and outstanding service, regardless of repair size or difficulty. And SUCCESS of course!!!!

Our mechanics come to the track smiling and are happy to turn a wrench. They have a passion for auto racing and are fully qualified to work on your race  car also. Winning is Everything... Seriously, who goes racing to come in second place??? Ummm No One!

The right care extends the life of any race car. We bring advanced techniques and cutting-edge diagnostics to the table every time.


703-B Mooresville RD, Kannapolis, NC. 28081 US

We Truly Care

Rick Lamber Jr of RTS has worked one on one with some of the most incredible and successful race car drivers in racing history, which helps RTS/Rick understand what may or may not be going through a driver's mind during the race weekend. The list of drivers Rick has worked with include…

Indy Car Drivers •Rick Mears (1983-1994) / Danny Sullivan (1983-1994) / Emerson Fitipaldi (1983-1994) / Al Unser Sr (1983-1994) / Al Unser Jr (1983-1994) / Paul Tracy (1983-1994) / Hiro Matsushita (1998) / Max Papis (1998-2000) / Robby Gordon (1998) / Christiano Da Matta(1999-2000) / Scott Pruett (1999) / Oriol Servia (2000)

OFF-ROAD •Ivan “Iron Man” Stewart / Robby Gordon

NASCAR Drivers •Andy Houston (2000-2001) /Ricky Craven (2001-2004) / Michael Waltrip (2008-2009) / Robby Gordon (2009-2010) / Ron Fellows (2009-2010; road courses only)

Formula Drift: 2010-2012 Vaughn Gittin Jr (2010 Championship Winner), Tyler McQuirrey, Darren McNamarra, Justin Pawlak. And now helping FD Pro2 series drivers out with setup and drive line components. RTS now has more then 70% of the FD drifting series covered in regards to their racing transmissions and quick change rears ends!

Formula Drift: 2013-2014 RTS Inc. Justin Pawlak Car

& Crew Chief, And RTS Team Owner...